Life

It’s Cold!

I hope everyone is having a terrific Tuesday. Here in the big state of Texas, we are “Frozen”! Yes, Texas has received the first sleet storm for this year. What makes it so bad is we are so ill-equipped to deal with weather like this. I know most states laugh when Texans freak out about weather like this but it’s only because we get it maybe for a week once every two years. We just aren’t used to it.

Texas Closed until further notice

Since I can’t get out of my driveway due to ice, I’m home doing some early spring cleaning. I’m not one to plan dinner a week ahead of time. I’d love to be able to but the days here are hit and miss. I tend to plan in the morning for the full day. For this cold weather, I decided I’d make cold weather food for dinner. I don’t know how many are like me, but I seem to always come up with my desserts first 😉 Tonight is going to be Microwave Brownie Lava Cakes. These are so easy to make with the items you have at home.

Microwave Brownies

These are the best cakes, I’ve made them a few times. You can find the full recipe from littles bits. They are Yummy!

One of our favorite cold weather foods is chili or stew. Tonight will be Healthy Turkey and Veggie Chili. I found this recipe at Snixy Kitchen. It’s really good and perfect for winter weather. Just put it all in my crock-pot and go. This recipe calls for a stove top version, but you can put it in a crock-pot to simmer all day.

HealthyTurkeyChili-2

Hope you will stop by and try these two great recipes for your cold weather days. I’m off to get things rolling here. Have a wonderful Tuesday, and if you’re in those cold states right now…

Stay Warm!

Michelle-Post-Sig

Leave a Reply

