Planning

Keep Warm Weekend

Like everyone says, Texas is a Bi-Polar State and to prove it. Earlier this week, Sunday to Monday, we received a lot of sleet. By Tuesday Morning, we get light snow and that melts away within hours. Wednesday, it’s a beautiful day, mid 60s, any reminents of ice has melted away. My yard is a beautiful green again. Thursday is still okay, a bit breezy and cool,  by Friday morning we are under a Winter Weather Warning and by that evening, snow falling like nobodys business. Saturday, roads a mess, most businesses in the area are closed or closing early. It takes my husband and son [who ride together] 4 hours to get home. Yes, Texas is a bi-polar state. We only have two seasons, Summer & Winter, if you don’t like one, wait a day, it’ll change. 🙂

While stuck in the house due to the snow that seems to shut Texas down, I played around with ideas for my new Fauxdori planner. I saw a great PIN on the addicting Pinterest site and I have been writing various quotes and then came up with the idea to do a page dedicated to coffee quotes.

This is the Fauxdori planner my sister created for me. I still use the ARC planning system but wanted to so something with the one she crafted for me. I also received another Midori Travelers Notebook [MTN] I ordered and I use that one for my favorite Quotes & Sayings.

 

fr_214_size640

fr_215_size640

Coffee Page

There are a variety of pages available for the ‘dori planners, you can search Pinterest, Google pages but one of my favorite places is My Life All In One Place. He has quite a few of amazing pages, even a small tutorial on the best way to cut and bind them for your MTN. If this is one of the ways you’d like to do your planning, go visit the site for your extra inserts. Best of all, he offers them “Free” and we all like free!

I hope you have a wonderful weekend and for those of us snowed in, Stay Warm!

Michelle-Post-Sig

Leave a Reply

